Monday, September 01, 2014..:: Home::..Register  Login

 Team Accomplishments

  • District 14AAA regular season Champions
  • 29 - 6 Record


  • District 14AAA regular season Runner-up
  • District 14AAA Tournament Champions
  • District 14AAA regular season Co-Champion
  • District 14AAA tournament Champion
  • Region 7AAA Champions
  • Sectional Champions
  • State Semi-Finalist
  • #7 final overall state ranking
  • #4 final AAA state ranking
  • District 14AAA regular season and tournament runner-up
  • Region 7AAA Champions
  • Sectional runner-up
  • #13 final state ranking
  • District 14AAA tournament runner-up
  • Region 7AAA runner-up
  • Sectional runner-up
  • #12 final state ranking
  • District 14AAA regular season and tournament runner-up
  • Region 7AAA runner-up
  • Sectional Champion
  • AAA State Tournament finalist
  • #12 final state ranking
  • District 14AAA tournament 3rd place
  • First varsity season
  • District 14AAA tournament 3rd place


Home of the the 2012 Tennessee "AAA" State Champions

2014 Alumni Day

Thank you to all the Arlington Tigers Summer Camps Participants

Juwan Burney
Congratulations to Juwan Burney for being selected to the TBCA Class AAA All-State first team.  
Link to All-State Team



Congratulations to Conner Ferguson for signing with Jackson State Community College

Congratulations to Mac Barnes for signing with Trevecca Nazarene University

Congratulations to Taylor "Bug" Cox as he was selected in the 16th round of the MLB Draft by the San Diego Padres.   Bug will start his professional career with the Eugene(OR) Emeralds of the Northwest League.   

L – R   Ginna Walker -State Farm Insurance, Lawson Harlow - Bellevue Arlington, Phil Newberry - Bellevue Arlington, John Hanks - A-Town CrossFit, Cyndie Sorenson - Arlington Automotive and Winston Granville - Concorde Career College.

On Monday, March 10, the Arlington High School baseball team not only opened up their 2014 season, they also introduced a brand new state-of-the-art scoreboard to their fans and the community.  In doing so, the AHS baseball team had a sponsor tribute night to recognize businesses and organizations that helped cover the cost of the new scoreboard. Sponsors were able to purchase signage on the current football scoreboard, or the new baseball scoreboard, that helped the school cover the purchase and installation of the new board. The list of sponsors includes Arlington Automotive, A-Town Crossfit, Bellevue Arlington, Concorde Career College, MicroPort Orthopedics, Neotek/Autozone, Ginna Walker State Farm Insurance, and Triumph Bank of Arlington. 
Sponsors in attendance were all given the opportunity to throw out the "first pitches" of the 2014 season for Monday's game against Brighton High School. After throwing out the first pitch, each sponsor in attendance was individually recognized and presented a plaque thanking them for their generous donations and continued support to the Arlington HS scoreboard project. Head baseball coach Chris Ring also presented each of them with a baseball autographed by the Varsity team. Athletic Director Alan Campbell stated "we are so grateful and appreciative for the support of these sponsors. They are not only important to Arlington High School, they are also a very important part of our community, and they help make Arlington a great place to be".

 Congratutions to Clayton Conner as he signs with Jackson State CC

Congratulations to Zach Evers as he signed with Jackson State CC

Congratulations to Cody Duncan as he signs with the University of Memphis to continue his baseball career.

Congratulations to Juwan Burney as he signs his letter-of-intent with Delta State University

Congratulations to Zach Randall as he signs with Christian Brothers University

The Ballpark at Arlington
2011 TBCA West Tennessee Field of the Year

Please contact for questions and comments

This site is not  associated or affiliated with Shelby County Schools or Arlington High School.
All Documents and images contained herein are copyrighted with all rights reserved ©2006


                          College/Pro Signees

        Cody Duncan University of Memphis

        Juwan Burney      Delta State University   
          Zach Randall    Christian Brothers University    
          Zach Evers  Jackson State Community College 
          Clayton Conner Jackson State Community College 
          Mac Barnes  Trevecca Nazarene University 
          Conner Ferguson  Jackson State Community College 


        Chase Hamilton Austin Peay University
          Andy Bowman Itawamba Community College

        Evan Fantom  Southwest Tennessee
         Community College


        Brady Bramlett
        Ole Miss
        Dylan Fleming
        UA Monticello
         Matt Ferguson
        Austin Peay University
        Nathan Foshee
        Rhodes College
        Jordan Barnes
        NW Mississippi
        Community College / 15th
        round to the New York Yankees

          TJ Sloan
         Victory University
          Ryan Pratt
         Victory University

         Kramer Hollenbach

        NW Mississippi Community College


        Taylor "Bug Cox
        Univ. of Tenn
        -Martin/ 16th round to the San Diego Padres

        Jordan Nolan
        Jackson State
           Jordan Thiele
        Dyersburg State
          Jonathan Moody
        Dyersburg State /  Delta State Uni. 
        Tim Van Eaton
        Dyersburg State
          Ethan Taylor
         Christian Brothers University
          Jordan Mobley
        Bethel University/Victory

           Johnny Wolf  Ark - Monticello
           Justin Hollis  Ark - Monticello
        Josh Ambuehl
         Christian Brothers

         TJ Cox  Ark - Monticello

         Brian Shipman
         Southwest TN
           Jonathan Van Eaton  Uni. of Memphis/California Angels
         Justin Barnes
         Tenn - Martin
         Blake Rosenberg
         Dyersburg State

         JJ Devine
        Southwest TN
          Brett Turner
         Southwest TN

        Copyright 2005-2013 by Arlington Tigers Baseball   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement
        DotNetNuke® is copyright 2002-2014 by DotNetNuke Corporation